Write for Life

A year. It’s been a year since I’ve done any blogging, it’s been a busy year with the birth of my son, writing a novel, and nearing close to the end of my English education. this time around, I’m going to a pretty general blog, I do discuss a lot of “nerd” topics such as gaming, animation, and such, but my blog will also include topics such as food, parenting, life, writing, literature, and education. So, let’s just stick with calling it a general blog. please do not be discouraged to follow because of these topics, because I’ll probably have something in common with you.

I’ll start with a brief introduction of myself. My name is Payton Smith and I’m 24 years old living in Washington state. I have two lovely children a 2 1/2-year-old and a 2 1/2-month-old with my beautiful wife Michaella. English is my major of study with only a year left until I have my B.A. then I plan on continuing school to get an MFA in creative writing. With these, I will (and have been) explore the adventures in fantastical worlds.

 There is a lot I want to accomplish with my writing career, so I’ve composed a Bucky list for it all, no I know this is an extensive list but I have a plan to achieve it, I just won’t sleep. Before I die I would like to write for a video game, write for an animated series, write a screenplay, write a play, and several novels. I know extensive list but I can do it if I work hard enough for it.

With that, I will conclude my introduction, I hope anyone that reads this will find it to be an entertaining blog and don’t feel shy to reach out to me, I can’t wait to get to know the community of bloggers here. Have a nice evening everyone!

P. L. Smith

Leave a Reply

